Please Enter a Search Term

Chairs in Teaching and Learning

In fall 2014, Memorial University created a Chairs in Teaching and Learning program to enhance the student learning experience by promoting the development of innovative pedagogical approaches, teaching capacity and competence across the university, within academic and support units, and at the level of individual faculty members. Under the provisions of the strategic plan for the Teaching and Learning Framework, each faculty and school is able to appoint a Chair in Teaching and Learning (CTL).

Meet the Chairs in Teaching and Learning:

Dr. Max Liboiron, Faculty of Arts

Dr. Karen Goodnough, Faculty of Education

Dr. Rie Croll, Grenfell Campus

Dr. Caroline Porr, School of Nursing

Dr. John Hawboldt, School of Pharmacy

Dr. TA Loeffler, School of Human Kinetics and Recreation

Dr. Adam Dubrowski, Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Danny Dyer, Faculty of Science

Ms. Janet Goosney, Memorial University Libraries

Dr. Delores Mullings, School of Social Work

Dr. Janna Rosales, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science

Mr. Kevin Strowbridge, Marine Institute

Mr. Lyle Wetsch, Faculty of Business Administration